News Stories

Friday, February 26, 2021
Thursday, February 25, 2021
Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Robersonville – New jobs are on the way as a company expands into Martin County.

Williamston – The town of Williamston lost a friend and servant of the community with the unexpected death of local attorney Dan Manning on Feb. 18.

Friday, February 19, 2021

Area residents should beware of callers trying to sell deeply discounted subscriptions to The Daily Reflector and other Adams Publishing Group-ENC publications in the region.

Thursday, February 18, 2021

Sports Stories

Friday, February 26, 2021

WILLIAMSTON – Tonight's 2021 regular-season high school football opener between Riverside and Perquimans has been cancelled, Knights' athletic director Phil Woolard announced.

Wednesday, February 24, 2021
Sunday, February 21, 2021
Saturday, February 20, 2021

East Carolina's 25th-ranked baseball team is 2-0, ensuring an opening-weekend series victory over Rhode Island with a 7-1 win Saturday afternoon at Clark-LeClair Stadium.

Friday, February 19, 2021

ROBERSONVILLE - South Creek High School's varsity boys basketball team defeated Northside 47-44 Tuesday night to ensure a Coastal 1A Conference split in its basketball games with the Panthers.

ROBERSONVILLE – South Creek’s varsity boys basketball team had a solid first quarter in the rematch with Coastal Plains 1A Conference leader Riverside last Friday night (Feb. 12).

Thursday, February 18, 2021
Tuesday, February 16, 2021

Kinston native Aaron Jarman is the latest player slated to join the East Carolina football tight end room for this season.

Opinion Stories

Friday, February 19, 2021
Tuesday, February 16, 2021
Monday, February 08, 2021
Thursday, February 04, 2021
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Monday, January 25, 2021
Monday, January 18, 2021
Monday, January 11, 2021

    My pastor, LuAnn Charlton, led the drive-in worship in the church parking lot. Her scripture was Psalm 51, but she focused on one sentence in the chapter: “Create in me a clean heart, oh God, and renew a right spirit within me.”

    Friday, January 08, 2021

      Without consulting “the Google” or any other resource answer these questions. What are the three branches of government? How many justices serve on the US Supreme Court? What do we call the first 10 amendments to the Constitution? How many voting members are there in the US Congress? Name at…

      Feature Stories

      Friday, February 26, 2021
      Wednesday, February 24, 2021
      Tuesday, February 23, 2021
      Saturday, February 20, 2021

        My mother, like her mother before her, had a large garden. Unlike her mother, the garden was her place to retreat and find peace after a hard day at work. In her garden she could shake off the stress of work and relax. Working in the dirt is an age old therapy. I have felt it many times. I h…

        Monday, February 15, 2021
        Sunday, February 14, 2021
        Thursday, February 11, 2021

          Long ago I awoke one morning to a day that in the pastoral ministry all ministers dread. Two wonderful families, independent of one another but both resolute components of our small congregation, unexpectedly experienced tragedies you would never wish upon anyone.

          Tuesday, February 09, 2021
          Monday, February 08, 2021

            19 That Sunday evening[b] the disciples were meeting behind locked doors because they were afraid of the Jewish leaders. Suddenly, Jesus was standing there among them! “Peace be with you,” he said. 20 As he spoke, he showed them the wounds in his hands and his side. They were filled with joy…

            Sunday, February 07, 2021

            Years after ECU’s chamber music series started introducing classical compositions in local elementary school classrooms, it looked like the coronavirus pandemic might just stop the music, at least for a season.