Thursday, January 21, 2021
Monday, January 11, 2021
Sunday, January 10, 2021

    God is our refuge and strength,
 A very present help in trouble.
 2Therefore we will not fear,
 Even though the earth be removed, And though the mountains be carried into the midst of the sea;
 3 Though its waters roar and be troubled,
 Though the mountains shake with its swelling. Selah

    Friday, January 08, 2021
    Thursday, January 07, 2021

      GREENVILLE - January is National Human Trafficking Awareness and Prevention Month, and NC Stop Human Trafficking is offering a month full of education and empowerment sessions designed to improve victim identification and response, as well as give caregivers the tools to prevent human traffi…

      Monday, January 04, 2021
      Monday, December 28, 2020

        And this I pray, that your love may abound still more and more in knowledge and all discernment, that you may approve the things that are excellent, that you may be sincere and without offense till the day of Christ. Philippians 1:9-10 NKJV

        Friday, December 25, 2020

        Bill Warren, my friend from New York and Sarasota, Florida, the poet and songwriter who lost his battle with cancer back in March, surprised me with a gift on what would have been his 89th birthday. I don’t know that he planned it, but it worked out that way.

        Thursday, December 17, 2020
        Thursday, December 10, 2020
        Thursday, November 19, 2020

        On today’s date (Nov. 19) in our nations’ history, an especially adventurously spirited man awoke in his camp atop a natural elevation, his heart warmed with the awareness that the fog of the previous evening had mostly dissipated during the night and he was able to gaze across the great exp…

        Thursday, November 05, 2020

        On this date, November 5, in 1935 Parker Brothers introduced a new game called Monopoly. Immediately it was so successful that now it comes in more than 37 languages and is licensed in more than 103 countries.

        Thursday, October 22, 2020

        uite by accident I enrolled one college semester in three intriguing courses: Introduction to Christian Theology, Philosophy 101 and The History of Social Thought. The impact was a fusillade of spiritual growth, but the most fascinating awareness was to discover that so many great minds sepa…

        Thursday, October 15, 2020
        Thursday, October 08, 2020
        Thursday, October 01, 2020

        Now may the God of peace — who brought up from the dead our Lord Jesus, the great Shepherd of the sheep, and ratified an eternal covenant with his blood — may he equip you with all you need for doing his will. May he produce in you, through the power of Jesus Christ, every good thing that is…

        Thursday, September 24, 2020

        A meme of Charlie Brown sleeping reads, “Every night… Forgive those who hurt you, pray for those who need it, and Thank God for everything you have.”

        Thursday, September 10, 2020
        Thursday, August 13, 2020