Oakwood announces Noetic math winners

The Oakwood School has announced its Noetic Math Contest winners. They are, above: Callan Higginson and Jack Norris (fourth-grade team winner), Ethan Karkut and Ian Jones (fifth-grade team winner), Aiden Lang, Lucy Schmidt, Cory Sheffield and Nate Quesnel (seventh-grade team winner), Shad Hossain, Katelyn Limberis, Elyse Thigpen, and Preethi Chada. (sixth-grade team winner). Kaushal Ramani also was part of the sixth-grade team. The Noetic Learning Math Contest is a semiannual problem-solving contest for elementary and middle school students. The goal of the competition is to encourage students’ interest in math, to develop their problem-solving skills, and to inspire them to excel in math.