Wednesday, September 23, 2020

A Glock handgun, iPhone and Airpods were stolen from a vehicle in Teels Estates outside of Greenville on Monday, according to a Pitt County Sheriff’s Office report.

Tuesday, September 22, 2020

A Greenville man suffered severe injuries after being assaulted with a knife, the Greenville Police Department reported.

A man who shot and killed his wife in front of their 14-year-old daughter on Sunday was arrested a short time later, the Pitt County Sheriff’s Office reported. The couple had been separated for several months.

Monday, September 21, 2020

A 34-year-old Pitt County woman was killed Sunday and deputies have arrested her estranged husband, the Pitt County Sheriff's Office reported on Monday.

Sunday, September 20, 2020
Saturday, September 19, 2020

Latest e-Edition

Special Editions

Thursday, September 17, 2020

A body located by boaters near Greenville Town Common on Thursday has been identified as a Kinston man reported missing by family on Sept. 3, the Greenville Police Department announced.

An investigation is continuing into an early morning robbery at a Memorial Drive restaurant where a man stole more than $4,000, according to Greenville Police Department reports.

Tuesday, September 15, 2020

A Belvoir-area man was treated for a gunshot wound at Vidant Medical Center after an incident Sunday at his home on Dustly Lane, according to Pitt County Sheriff’s Office reports.

A Pitt County teen drowned in a pond near Belvoir over the weekend.

Sunday, September 13, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020

The Pitt County Sheriff’s Office has released the names of two individuals who were found dead inside a residence at 1089 South Grimesland Bridge Road Grimesland.

Sunday, September 06, 2020

An East Carolina University Student who was killed while interning with the State Highway Patrol last month has been posthumously awarded the title of Honorary Trooper, while an investigation into the wreck continues.

Saturday, September 05, 2020

Workers had to vacate offices at the Focus Services call center on Sugg Parkway after an unknown person called 911 advising that there might be a bomb inside.

Thursday, September 03, 2020

BEAR GRASS — A driver who hit and killed a Martin County man remained a large on Thursday, five days after a hit and run, the State Highway Patrol reported.