Tuesday, November 24, 2020

A county woman reported a man pushed her down recently after she confronted him about a theft, according to a case report from the Pitt County Sheriff’s Office.

Sunday, November 22, 2020
Friday, November 20, 2020
Thursday, November 19, 2020
Tuesday, November 17, 2020

Latest e-Edition

Special Editions

Tuesday, November 17, 2020

A kerosene heater sparked a fire that injured one person and damaged a house and barn at 908 Howell St., an official from Greenville Fire-Rescue said on Monday.

Monday, November 16, 2020
Friday, November 13, 2020
Thursday, November 12, 2020
Wednesday, November 11, 2020

A Greenville woman was charged with abuse after hospital workers found her child was missing fingernails and toenails and tested positive for narcotics, the Pitt County Sheriff’s Officer reported.

Tuesday, November 10, 2020

Continued gun violence and gang activity in a Greenville neighborhood has prompted a multi-pronged response by the police department and other city agencies to clean up the area, literally and figuratively.

Sunday, November 08, 2020
Friday, November 06, 2020
Thursday, November 05, 2020

The Pitt County Sheriff’s Office investigated several thefts in the Camelot neighborhood that each resulted in an arrest.