Sunday, August 16, 2020

The following column is from John Wesley Linton, a U.S. Postal Service sales associate and president of the American Postal Workers Union 1129 in Greenville.

Friday, January 24, 2020
Saturday, January 18, 2020
Saturday, January 11, 2020
Friday, January 03, 2020
Wednesday, December 25, 2019

To submit a Bless Your Heart, click here.

Latest e-Edition

Special Editions

Online Poll

Should the ECU chancellor search be transparent?

You voted:
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Saturday, December 21, 2019
Friday, December 20, 2019
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Saturday, December 14, 2019
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Saturday, December 07, 2019
Monday, December 02, 2019

To local businesses that helped put the giving into Giving Tuesday. Three county businesses — Ward & Smith P.A., Pecheles Automotive and WGP Properties — agreed to jointly match up to $12,500 in local donations to Community Crossroads Center of Pitt County. Every dollar donated between M…

Saturday, November 30, 2019
Sunday, October 06, 2019

Supporters of Dan Gerlach, interim chancellor at East Carolina University, launched a sustained attack against The Daily Reflector last week because of a story we published about photographs of Gerlach bar hopping in Greenville. My response to them and their cries of fake news is that our co…

Saturday, September 21, 2019

At almost the same moment our state was boasting of a $900 million cash surplus, one important sector of state government was encountering serious shortfalls. Lawmakers should address the funding problems with the N.C. Department of Transportation before considering refunds to taxpayers or o…

Thursday, September 05, 2019

The year was 1990. While serving as pastor of a church in Greensboro, I became involved in a ministry to the most vulnerable.

Sunday, August 25, 2019
Saturday, August 24, 2019

As North Carolina teachers start to return to classrooms, they will undoubtedly have a lot on their minds to prepare for a new academic year. Fortunately, they will no longer have to worry about the status of their in-network health care coverage for 2020 under the State Health Plan.