East Carolina had a full and updated football roster for its transition from player voluntary workouts to the first summer access phase of mandatory workouts involving coaches, albeit games and the college football schedule became cloudier later in the week.

Thursday, July 09, 2020

The East Carolina University Board of Trustees on Thursday approved a contract extension for head baseball coach Cliff Godwin, securing his position through June 30, 2025, and the new agreement includes performance incentives.

Wednesday, July 08, 2020
Tuesday, July 07, 2020
Monday, July 06, 2020

East Carolina basketball coach Joe Dooley appointed Antwon Jackson, who has strong recruiting ties in Virginia and Maryland, as a new assistant coach for the Pirates.

Tuesday, June 30, 2020

The first player listed on the Baltimore Orioles’ summer camp player pool list released Monday was Shawn Armstrong, who pitched for East Carolina from 2009-11.

Sunday, June 28, 2020

Defensive struggles and wide-open opposing receivers have plagued East Carolina for a decade full of football seasons since the Pirates last won a conference championship in 2009, yet second-year Pirate coach Mike Houston is leaning toward offense in the most unique offseason of his career.

Thursday, June 25, 2020

The East Carolina athletics department confirmed late Thursday afternoon its first positive test for the COVID-19 coronavirus, according to a release from the university.

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Adler Augustin, who helped guide Stephen F. Austin as a top assistant coach to 129 victories, three Southland Conference regular season titles, two conference tournament championships, two undefeated league campaigns and a pair of NCAA Tournament appearances the last five years, was named he…

Most of the players on the East Carolina football roster are in Greenville and either already participating in voluntary workouts or going through the COVID-19 protocol to join workouts.

Tuesday, June 23, 2020
Sunday, June 21, 2020

The fight to get to the bargaining table on behalf of East Carolina’s discontinued swimming and diving teams is ongoing, with an organized group raising funds from alumni and others for the last two weeks and even running a television spot to support the cause of somehow bringing the teams back.

Saturday, June 20, 2020
Thursday, June 18, 2020