Tuesday, July 07, 2020

FARMVILLE — Disc golfers are christening a new course in Farmville on Saturday with The Contentnea Creek Classic. The singles tournament is the first held on Farmville’s course since it was completed in March.

Thursday, July 02, 2020

Big leaderboard displays and exchanging scorecards at the end of a round are synonymous with tournament golf. Interaction and players holding each other accountable have always been encouraged.

Wednesday, July 01, 2020
Friday, June 26, 2020
Thursday, June 18, 2020

Campbell Rhodes and Clara Evans from Greenville’s Carolina East Beach Volleyball placed first in 12u Gold division at the WVS AVP qualifier on June 13 in Wilmington.

Monday, June 15, 2020

Once again, there was no shortage of drama and another big finish on Saturday’s final day of fishing at the Big Rock Blue Marlin Tournament in Morehead City.

Sunday, June 14, 2020
Friday, June 12, 2020
Thursday, June 11, 2020

The nearly 500-pound blue marlin weighed in by the Hatteras-based boat Predator on Monday night remained the first-place catch after Thursday’s action at the Big Rock Blue Marlin Tournament in Morehead City.

Friday, June 05, 2020

Things seem to be coming back to normal at most of the area’s golf courses. A number of tournaments have been postponed, however, and will probably be rescheduled.

Wednesday, June 03, 2020
Friday, May 29, 2020
Monday, May 25, 2020

A noted local outdoor television producer and conservationist hopes a lawsuit set to be filed in less than 60 days will start a conversation to help push large fishing trawlers out of the Pamlico Sound and back into the ocean.

Sunday, May 24, 2020

Greenville Little Leagues commissioner Brian Weingartz tweeted recently a photo of pristine grass and dirt on the infield of youth baseball gem Elm Street Park with the comment: “Longest preseason ever.”

Thursday, April 30, 2020

The two events that are the end goals of almost every player in youth baseball and softball in the country, and in the latter case something poised to become a new jewel in the crown of the local youth sports scene, were halted on Thursday.

Monday, February 24, 2020